Home » Site-Sections » Gadget News » Sony PSN Down for Scheduled Maintenance 12 Feb 2015

Sony PSN Down for Scheduled Maintenance 12 Feb 2015

Sony’s PSN service and online connectivity is currently down due to some scheduled maintenance which is set to last for a good 3.5 hours. Last night Sony experienced a large amount or un-scheduled outages to its PSN service which has led many fans to get a bit angry, but today’s outage has been pre planned by Sony.

Sony say that the outage is “in order to continue to deliver you the best online games experience.” But as per usual with these outages, it’s going to be off line for a few hours peeps!

For 3.5 hours, the maintenance will be running and t will mean that you won’t be able to use’s New, Live, or Library, with Share functions being impacted as well.

is expected to begin and end, though times are always subject to change:

The outage has begun at 5pm GMT and is set to finish at 20.30pm for us in the UK, but for our US friends that’s 9am PT/12pm ET till 12:30pm PT/3:30pm ET.

As per usual, I f users have accessed online using PSN in the last 5 days, they should still be able to access online gaming such as multiplayer, but if this isn’t the case then unfortunately its offline only for you.

The outage will be affecting all PS4, PS3 and PS Vita customers at the same time. Other sources such as Netflix will also only be working if you have signed in online recently.

Let us know if you are still experiencing issues after 8.30pm!

Tags: , , , , ,

Post a comment

*

Your email address will not be shared or made public.

*

fourteen + nine =