Home » Operating Systems » Apple iOS » Apple iPad Air 2 and iPad Mini 3 leaked before Launch Event!

Apple iPad Air 2 and iPad Mini 3 leaked before Launch Event!

We all pretty much know that today (October the 16th) is the day that Apple will be announcing its next generation of Apple iPad products to the world, but in a very un-Apple move, it appears the company itself has leaked the incoming Apple iPad Air 2 and iPad Mini 3 ahead of their official unveiling.

The leak has come from an Apple’s own iOS 8 user guide manual, in which its shows off two new tablets, the Air 2 and Mini 3, and confirms some of the long rumoured features including the fact that both tablets will come with a FaceTime HD camera and Touch ID fingerprint sensor.

See also: Apple iPad Air 2 – Alleged Pictures Leaked
The leak was picked up by 9to5Mac who sent out the images, but the user guide has also mentioned a burst photography mode for the iPad Air 2. However, that’s pretty much all the information the manual images give, but still, it adds to the speculation that the planned larger iPad, a 12.9 inch version might not be seen todays.

Rumours have been circulating that the Bigger iPad had already seen delays, but it looks like Apple won’t even be announcing the newest Tablet in the iPad Family today.

Apple will be hosting its special press event today (16 October) and we are expecting to see the new iPads and, an iMac and OS X Yosemite versions.

You can watch the announcement conference todays, which will be livestreamed on both Apple TV and online, but only for those with Apple devices as it requires Safari to watch.

It starts at 10am PDT, 1pm EDT and 6pm BST and you will need a Mac running Safari 5.1.10 or later on OS X v10.6.8 or later, Safari on iOS 6.0 or later to watch it on the dedicated site.

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Post a comment

*

Your email address will not be shared or made public.

*

11 + 2 =